Collection I · The maki collection

Small rolls.
A world of flavor.

Twenty-four rolls, one delicious little deck.
Get to know what’s inside your next favorite.

Explore the rolls

From the Tokugawa menu

Find your next favorite.

Tap a card.
See what’s inside.

24 rolls · R1 through R24 · Menu reference prices

The maki collectionR1 / 24

Vegetable · Maki / hand roll

Oshinko Roll

$5menu price
Pickled radish

Reference photo · Royal Sushi, Chicago

Flavor notes · general guide

Bright, crisp & tangy

Menu ingredients

Pickled radish

More about Oshinko Roll
Inside the roll · R1

Vegetable

Oshinko Roll

Enlarge Oshinko Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Japanese radish is listed on the menu. Oshinko generally refers to Japanese pickles.
What to expect
Bright, crisp & tangy. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R1 · $5.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR2 / 24

Vegetable · Maki / hand roll

Vegetable Roll

$5menu price
A garden in miniature

Reference photo · Loozrboy

Flavor notes · general guide

Fresh, light & crunchy

Ingredient guide

Vegetables vary

More about Vegetable Roll
Inside the roll · R2

Vegetable

Vegetable Roll

Enlarge Vegetable Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
The vegetable mix is not specified. Ask which vegetables are included.
What to expect
Fresh, light & crunchy. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R2 · $5.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR3 / 24

Vegetable · Maki / hand roll

Cucumber Roll

$5menu price
The clean, crisp classic

Reference photo · Arashiyama

Flavor notes · general guide

Cool, delicate & refreshing

Ingredient guide

Cucumber

More about Cucumber Roll
Inside the roll · R3

Vegetable

Cucumber Roll

Enlarge Cucumber Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Cucumber gives this simple roll its crisp center. Kappa maki is a common name for cucumber sushi rolls.
What to expect
Cool, delicate & refreshing. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R3 · $5.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR4 / 24

Vegetable · Maki / hand roll

Sweet Potato Roll

$5menu price
A little golden comfort

Reference photo · The Green Creator

Flavor notes · general guide

Sweet, earthy & soft

Ingredient guide

Sweet potato

More about Sweet Potato Roll
Inside the roll · R4

Vegetable

Sweet Potato Roll

Enlarge Sweet Potato Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Preparation is not specified. Sweet potato rolls are often made with fried sweet potato; ask how this one is prepared.
What to expect
Sweet, earthy & soft. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R4 · $5.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR5 / 24

Vegetable · Maki / hand roll

Avocado Roll

$5menu price
Soft green simplicity

Reference photo · Lablascovegmenu from London

Flavor notes · general guide

Buttery, mellow & creamy

Ingredient guide

Avocado

More about Avocado Roll
Inside the roll · R5

Vegetable

Avocado Roll

Enlarge Avocado Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Avocado adds richness without fish. Ask about any additional fillings or sauces.
What to expect
Buttery, mellow & creamy. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R5 · $5.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR6 / 24

Fish · Maki / hand roll

Yellowtail Roll

$7menu price
A delicate ocean favorite

Reference photo · Alpha from Melbourne, Australia

Flavor notes · general guide

Rich, clean & tender

Ingredient guide

Yellowtail

More about Yellowtail Roll
Inside the roll · R6

Fish

Yellowtail Roll

Enlarge Yellowtail Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Yellowtail rolls commonly use raw fish. Hamachi is a term often used for Japanese yellowtail.
What to expect
Rich, clean & tender. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R6 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR7 / 24

Fish · Maki / hand roll

Salmon Roll

$7menu price
The soft orange classic

Reference photo · King Noodle & Sushi, Cedar Park

Flavor notes · general guide

Rich, silky & mellow

Ingredient guide

Salmon

More about Salmon Roll
Inside the roll · R7

Fish

Salmon Roll

Enlarge Salmon Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
A salmon roll commonly contains raw salmon. The menu lists smoked salmon separately.
What to expect
Rich, silky & mellow. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R7 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR8 / 24

Fish · Maki / hand roll

Tuna Roll

$9menu price
A study in deep red

Reference photo · Tobosha (逃亡者)

Flavor notes · general guide

Lean, clean & savory

Ingredient guide

Tuna

More about Tuna Roll
Inside the roll · R8

Fish

Tuna Roll

Enlarge Tuna Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Tuna rolls commonly use raw tuna. Tekka maki is a familiar Japanese name for a tuna roll.
What to expect
Lean, clean & savory. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R8 · $9.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR9 / 24

Spicy · Maki / hand roll

Spicy Salmon Roll

$7menu price
Silky meets a little heat

Reference photo · Haven Grill & Sushi, Queens

Flavor notes · general guide

Rich, warming & creamy

Ingredient guide

Salmon + spicy seasoning

More about Spicy Salmon Roll
Inside the roll · R9

Spicy

Spicy Salmon Roll

Enlarge Spicy Salmon Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
The spicy sauce and any extra ingredients are not specified. Ask about the heat level.
What to expect
Rich, warming & creamy. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R9 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR10 / 24

Spicy · Maki / hand roll

Spicy Yellowtail Roll

$6menu price
Delicate fish, bold finish

Reference photo · Shimogamo, Chandler

Flavor notes · general guide

Savory, rich & warming

Ingredient guide

Yellowtail + spicy seasoning

More about Spicy Yellowtail Roll
Inside the roll · R10

Spicy

Spicy Yellowtail Roll

Enlarge Spicy Yellowtail Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
The menu names yellowtail and a spicy preparation but does not list the sauce.
What to expect
Savory, rich & warming. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R10 · $6.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR11 / 24

Spicy · Maki / hand roll

Spicy Tuna Roll

$9menu price
A sushi-bar staple

Reference photo · CNEcija12345

Flavor notes · general guide

Savory, punchy & warming

Ingredient guide

Tuna + spicy seasoning

More about Spicy Tuna Roll
Inside the roll · R11

Spicy

Spicy Tuna Roll

Enlarge Spicy Tuna Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Spicy tuna often combines tuna with a chili-based sauce. The exact blend varies.
What to expect
Savory, punchy & warming. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R11 · $9.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR12 / 24

Fish · Maki / hand roll

Smoked Salmon Roll

$6menu price
Smoke in every bite

Reference photo · Alpha from Melbourne, Australia

Flavor notes · general guide

Smoky, salty & rich

Ingredient guide

Smoked salmon

More about Smoked Salmon Roll
Inside the roll · R12

Fish

Smoked Salmon Roll

Enlarge Smoked Salmon Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Smoked salmon is different from fresh salmon. Ask whether the fish is hot-smoked or cold-smoked.
What to expect
Smoky, salty & rich. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R12 · $6.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR13 / 24

Cooked · Maki / hand roll

Salmon Skin Roll

$6menu price
The texture lover’s roll

Reference photo · Recipe at Home Cooking Diary - Salmon Skin Maki Rolls

Flavor notes · general guide

Toasty, savory & crisp

Ingredient guide

Salmon skin

More about Salmon Skin Roll
Inside the roll · R13

Cooked

Salmon Skin Roll

Enlarge Salmon Skin Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Salmon skin rolls often feature cooked, crisped skin. Preparation and additions are not listed.
What to expect
Toasty, savory & crisp. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R13 · $6.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR14 / 24

Cooked · Maki / hand roll

Eel Roll

$6menu price
Deep, sweet-savory richness

Reference photo · My Muki Sushi Deli

Flavor notes · general guide

Rich, tender & savory

Ingredient guide

Eel

More about Eel Roll
Inside the roll · R14

Cooked

Eel Roll

Enlarge Eel Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Eel rolls commonly use cooked freshwater eel, often with a sweet glaze. The menu does not specify additions.
What to expect
Rich, tender & savory. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R14 · $6.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR15 / 24

Fish · Maki / hand roll

Alaska Roll

$7menu price
Richness with a fresh edge

Reference photo · BrokenSphere

Flavor notes · general guide

Silky, creamy & crisp

Menu ingredients

Salmon · cucumber · avocado

More about Alaska Roll
Inside the roll · R15

Fish

Alaska Roll

Enlarge Alaska Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
The menu specifies fresh salmon with cucumber and avocado.
What to expect
Silky, creamy & crisp. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R15 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR16 / 24

Seafood · Maki / hand roll

Boston Roll

$7menu price
A crisp seaside trio

Reference photo · Tokyo Hibachi, Lancaster

Flavor notes · general guide

Mild, fresh & crunchy

Menu ingredients

Shrimp · lettuce · cucumber

More about Boston Roll
Inside the roll · R16

Seafood

Boston Roll

Enlarge Boston Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
The menu specifies shrimp, lettuce and cucumber. It does not state the shrimp preparation.
What to expect
Mild, fresh & crunchy. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R16 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR17 / 24

Seafood · Maki / hand roll

California Roll

$7menu price
The familiar favorite

Reference photo · Tim Reckmann from Hamm, Deutschland

Flavor notes · general guide

Mild, creamy & crisp

Menu ingredients

Crabmeat · cucumber · avocado

More about California Roll
Inside the roll · R17

Seafood

California Roll

Enlarge California Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Crabmeat, cucumber and avocado are listed. Ask whether the crab is imitation crab or whole crab.
What to expect
Mild, creamy & crisp. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R17 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR18 / 24

Fish · Maki / hand roll

Philadelphia Roll

$7menu price
The creamy, smoky one

Reference photo · JJonahJackalope

Flavor notes · general guide

Smoky, tangy & creamy

Menu ingredients

Smoked salmon · cucumber · cream cheese

More about Philadelphia Roll
Inside the roll · R18

Fish

Philadelphia Roll

Enlarge Philadelphia Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Smoked salmon, cucumber and cream cheese are listed. The cheese adds a soft, tangy contrast.
What to expect
Smoky, tangy & creamy. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R18 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR19 / 24

Cooked · Maki / hand roll

Shrimp Tempura Roll

$7menu price
A little golden crunch

Reference photo · julie corsi

Flavor notes · general guide

Crisp, savory & tender

Ingredient guide

Shrimp tempura

More about Shrimp Tempura Roll
Inside the roll · R19

Cooked

Shrimp Tempura Roll

Enlarge Shrimp Tempura Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Tempura is a battered, fried preparation. Any extra fillings and sauces are not specified.
What to expect
Crisp, savory & tender. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R19 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR20 / 24

Cooked · Maki / hand roll

Shrimp Tempura & Asparagus Roll

$7menu price
Golden crunch, green snap

Reference photo · Taste Collection at Makoto

Flavor notes · general guide

Crisp, grassy & savory

Ingredient guide

Shrimp tempura · asparagus

More about Shrimp Tempura & Asparagus Roll
Inside the roll · R20

Cooked

Shrimp Tempura & Asparagus Roll

Enlarge Shrimp Tempura & Asparagus Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
The name identifies shrimp tempura and asparagus. The menu gives no further ingredient list.
What to expect
Crisp, grassy & savory. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R20 · $7.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR21 / 24

Seafood · Maki / hand roll

Spider Roll

$12menu price
The spectacular crunch

Reference photo · Prayitno / Thank you for (12 millions +) view from Los Angeles, USA

Flavor notes · general guide

Crisp, creamy & sweet-savory

Menu ingredients

Soft-shell crab · greens · mayo · tobiko

More about Spider Roll
Inside the roll · R21

Seafood

Spider Roll

Enlarge Spider Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
The listed combination includes fried soft-shell crab, cucumber, avocado, mayo, tobiko and eel sauce. Tobiko is flying-fish roe.
What to expect
Crisp, creamy & sweet-savory. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R21 · $12.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR22 / 24

Signature · Maki / hand roll

Rainbow Roll

$12menu price
A spectrum from the sea

Reference photo · SaltySemanticSchmuck

Flavor notes · general guide

A variety of textures

Ingredient guide

Recipe not listed

More about Rainbow Roll
Inside the roll · R22

Signature

Rainbow Roll

Enlarge Rainbow Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Rainbow rolls often combine a roll base with assorted fish and avocado on top. Tokugawa does not list the composition.
What to expect
A variety of textures. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R22 · $12.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR23 / 24

Signature · Maki / hand roll

Lobster Roll

$12menu price
A little extra occasion

Reference photo · Kashi Japanese, Rockville Centre

Flavor notes · general guide

Rich seafood character

Ingredient guide

Recipe not listed

More about Lobster Roll
Inside the roll · R23

Signature

Lobster Roll

Enlarge Lobster Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
The menu gives the name only. Ask about lobster preparation, additional fillings and sauces.
What to expect
Rich seafood character. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R23 · $12.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

The maki collectionR24 / 24

Signature · Maki / hand roll

Dragon Roll

$12menu price
Layers of green and gold

Reference photo · Geoff Peters from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Flavor notes · general guide

Often creamy & sweet-savory

Ingredient guide

Recipe not listed

More about Dragon Roll
Inside the roll · R24

Signature

Dragon Roll

Enlarge Dragon Roll reference photo
What’s inside?
Dragon rolls commonly feature avocado and eel or shrimp, but recipes vary. Tokugawa does not specify its version.
What to expect
Often creamy & sweet-savory. Flavor notes are a general guide, not a tasting report of this restaurant’s dish.
On the menu
R24 · $12.00. Hand roll option listed for this section. Prices and preparation can change.

Know before you order

Ask the restaurant about raw ingredients, allergens and substitutions. A vegetable name does not confirm vegan preparation.

Tokugawa’s source menu ↗

Menu checked November 6, 2026

✳ A little curiosity looks good on your plate.

A few field notes

Read the roll.
Enjoy the discovery.

A companion to the menu, made for curious eaters.

01

Start with the rice

Maki is rolled sushi, generally made with seasoned rice and nori seaweed. A hand roll is usually a cone, held in the hand. Tokugawa lists a hand roll option for this collection.

02

A name is just the beginning

Names such as Dragon and Rainbow vary between restaurants. Cards separate listed ingredients from general descriptions. Real photos show examples from other restaurants and home kitchens. Tap a photo to enlarge it. Each card links to its photo source; fillings and presentation may differ from Tokugawa’s version.

03

Keep the menu close

Numbers and prices follow your screenshots and Tokugawa’s menu, checked November 6, 2026. Ask the restaurant about changes, raw fish and allergens.

Sushi reference photo

View photo source ↗